Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Krenicki Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Department Chair

Dr. Ki Chon
Phone: (860) 486-4767
Email: kchon@engr.uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Desrosiers
Financial Assistant II
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennd@engr.uconn.edu

Amanda Sierpinski
Financial Assistant II (Grants and Contracts) 
Phone: (860) 486-3869
E-mail: ams13020@engr.uconn.edu

 

Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Affiliated Faculty

Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-679-4976
Orthopaedic Surgery
UConn Health 
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 212-520-8484
Biomedical Engineering
Livingston Securities LLC

bernstein

Professor
Phone: 860-679-4622
Neuroscience and Surgery
UConn Health
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3916
Medicine
UConn Health 
 

brewer

Molly Brewer
Professor
mbrewer@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-679-2100
Electrical and Computer Engineering
UConn Health 

burgess

Diane Burgess
Professor
d.burgess@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3760
Fax: 860-486-2076
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UConn Storrs 

eisenfeld
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 860-545-8951
Neonatology
CT Children’s Medical Center
faghri 

Professor
pouran.faghri@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0018
Allied Health Sciences
UConn Storrs

MarcPhoto1-300x225

Marc Gastonguay

marcg@metrumrg.com

huber

Greg Huber
Assistant Professor
huber@uchc.edu

Phone: 860-679-4209
Cell Biology
UConn Health

marja-m-hurley-m-d

Marja Hurley
Professor
hurley@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-3483
Medicine and Orthopedics

IMG_ACJ2-195x300

Alexander Jackson
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-486-9032
alexander.jackson
@uconn.edu
Physiology and Neurobiology
UConn Storrs

 

 
jain

 
Faquir Jain
Professor
Phone: 860-486-3752
fcj@engr.uconn.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
UConn Storrs
kazerounian

 
Phone: 860-486-2221
kazem@engr.uconn.edu
School of Engineering
UConn Storrs
kim

 
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3690
kim@neuron.uchc.edu
Neuroscience and Otolaryngology
UConn Health
 
 
lanbo

 
Associate Professor
Phone: 860-486-1388
lanbo.liu@uconn.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
UConn Storrs
lo 
 
Kevin Lo
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-679-2949
wlo@uchc.edu
Regenerative Engineering
UConn Health

 

loew

Professor
Phone: 860-679-3568
les@volt.uchc.edu
Cell Biology, Computer Science and Engineering
UConn Health
 
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 401-874-5408
Biomedical Engineering
URI

 

 
Dr-Marie-Luby-211x300
 
Marie Luby
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 617-877-0237
marie.luby@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
National Institutes of Health

 

may
 
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-484-0484
eric.may@uconn.edu
Molecular & Cell Biology
UConn Storrs

 

 
mcissac
 
Jay McIsaac
Associate Clinical Professor
Phone: 860-545-2797
jmcisaac@ieee.org
Anesthesiology
UConn Health

 

olgac
 
Nejat Olgac
Professor
Phone: 860-486-2382
olgac@engr.uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering
UConn Storrs

 

oliver
 
Professor
Phone: 860-679-2241
doliver@neuron.uchc.edu
Neuroscience
UConn Health

 

ouyang
 
Zhengqing Ouyang
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-837-2494
ouyang@engr.uconn.edu
Bioinformatics and Systems Genomics
Jackson Lab Farmington, CT

 

peterson

Donald R. Peterson

Dean
Phone: 903-334-6650
peterson@uchc.edu
STEM
Texas A&M University Texarkana

 

pilbeam
 
Carol C. Pilbeam
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3846
pilbeam@nso.uchc.edu
Medicine and Orthopaedics

UConn Health

 

read

 
Heather Read
Associate Professor
Phone: 860-486-4108
heather.read@uconn.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
UConn Storrs
sarfarazi
 
 
Phone: 860-679-3923
mansoor@neuron.uchc.edu
Surgery
UConn Health

 

Simon-199x300

 
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3534
simon@nso.uchc.edu
Neurosurgery
UConn Health
stevenson_mugshot_small
 
Ian Stevenson
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-486-6822
ian.stevenson@uconn.edu
Psychology (Behavioral Neuroscience)
UConn Storrs
subhan

 
Arif Subhan
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 310-879-3020
arif.subhan@va.gov

Clinical Engineering
VA Greater LA Healthcare System
mins-headshot-2-1

 
Assistant Professor
Phone: (860) 679-6548
Neural Tissue Engineering
UConn Health
tzingounis

 
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-486-3017
anastasios.tzingounis
@uconn.edu
Physiology and Neurobiology
UConn Storrs
warren

 
Nicholas Warren
Associate Professor
Phone: 860-679-4023
warren@nso.uchc.edu
Medicine
UConn Health
Yu

 
Ji Yu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-679-7680
jyu@uchc.edu
Cell Analysis and Modeling
UConn Health