female davinci top posterior view

Upcoming Events


Biomedical Events

No Events Currently Planned

Engineering Events

Da Vinci Program Begins
Jul 6 2015
read more

Joule Fellows Program Begins
Jul 6 2015
read more

Fall Semester Begins
Aug 31 2015
read more

Labor Day
Sep 7 2015
read more

Last Day of Classes for Fall Semester
Dec 11 2015
read more

Affiliated Faculty


                         Core Faculty | Affiliated Faculty | Faculty  Emeritus

adams Douglas J. Adams
Assistant Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
Office: Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-4976
Email: dadams@nso.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Mostafa Analoui
Blank
Office:
Phone:
Email: analoui@engr.uconn.edu
Department Page
   
 Andalibi Ali Andalibi
Associate Vice President, Office of Vice President for Research
Office: 438 Whitney Rd. Extension
Phone: (860)486-3798; (860)486-3001
Email: ali.andalibi@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Leslie R. Bernstein
Professor, Neuroscience and Surgery
Office: Neuroscience, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-4622
Email: les@neuron.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Anthony Brammar
Professor, Medicine
Office: Medicine, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-3916
Email: brammer@uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Molly Brewer
Professor
Office: Cancer Center, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-1731
Email: mbrewer@uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Newton de Faria
Adjunct Professor
Office:
Phone:
Email: Blank
Department Page
   
el Leonard Eisenfeld
Adjunct Professor
Office:  Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
Phone: (860)545-8951
Email: leisenfeld@uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Pouran Faghri
Professor, Allied Health Sciences
Office:  Allied Health, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-0018
Email: pouran.faghri@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
MarcPhoto Marc Gastonguay
Blank
Office:  
Phone:
Email: marcg@metrumrg.com
Department Page
   
Greg Huber
Assistant Professor, Cell Biology
Office:  Cell Biology, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-4209
Email: huber@uchc.edu
Department Page
   
 IMG_ACJ2 Alexander Jackson
Assistant Professor, Physiology and Neurobiology
Office: Torrey Life Science, Rm. 115
Phone: (860)486-9032
Email: alexander.jackson@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Faquir Jain
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Office:  ITEB 465, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-3752
Email: fcj@engr.uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Kazem Kazerounian
Dean, School of Engineering
Office: F. L. Castleman 338, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-2221
Email: kazem@engr.uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Duck Kim
Professor, Neuroscience and Otolaryngology
Office: Neuroscience, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-3690
Email: kim@neuron.uchc.edu
Department Page
Research interests: Neuroscience of the auditory system; computational neuroscience of single neurons and neural systems; biomedical engineering. Our research seeks to integrate systems-neuroscience experimental investigations with mathematical modeling. Neurophysiological methods include single-unit recording of neurons in the auditory system of awake animals. Modeling methods include digital computer simulations at each of the following levels: ion channels, synapses distributed over the dendrites and soma, single neurons and multi-neuron systems.
   
klueh Ulrike W. Klueh
Assistant Professor, Surgery
Office: Surgery, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-2859
Email: klueh@nso.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Lanbo Liu
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-1388
Email: lanbo.liu@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Kevin Lo
Assistant Professor, Regenerative Engineering
Office: University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone:
Email: wlo@uchc.edu
Department Page
Research interests: Small Molecule based Musculoskeletal Tissue Engineering, and Targeted Drug Delivery Strategy for Metabolic Bone Diseases. Expertise: Tissue engineering; Regenerative medicine; Drug delivery; Biochemistry; Cell and Molecular Biology
   
Leslie M. Loew
Professor, Cell Biology, Computer Science and Engineering
Office: Cell Analysis & Modeling, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-3568
Email: les@volt.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
 Dr Marie Luby Marie Luby
Blank
Office:
Phone:
Email: marie.luby@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Eric May
Assistant Professor, Molecular & Cell Biology,
Office: BPB 305, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-0484
Email: eric.may@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
mcisaac Jay McIsaac
Associate Clinical Professor, Anesthesiology
Office:
Phone: (860)545-2797
Email: Jmcisaa@harthosp.org
Department Page
   
Nejat Olgac
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: UTEB 380, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-2382
Email: olgac@engr.uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Douglas Oliver
Professor, Neuroscience
Office: Neuroscience, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-2241
Email: doliver@neuron.uchc.edu
Department Page
Research interests: neurobiology of auditory system, hearing, and deafness; structure and function of CNS neurons; microcircuitry and network organization; and ionic currents and channel expression and their role in information processing. Expertise in microscopy, histology, immunohistochemistry, image processing, 3D neuroanatomy, auditory physiology in vivo, cellular physiology in brain slices and in vivo.
   
zouyang Zhengqing Ouyang
Assistant Professor, Bioinformatics and Systems Geonomics
Office: The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine
Phone:
Email: ouyang@engr.uconn.edu
Department Page
Research interests: We develop statistical learning methods and predictive models for high-throughput genomic data. It involves analysis of “big data” from cutting-edge sequencing technologies and integrative modeling of high-dimensional datasets. We have a particular interest in systems genomics, including but not limited to genome organization, RNA regulation, and gene regulatory networks. We use statistical and computational approaches to study gene regulation in development and diseases.
   
dpete Donald R. Peterson
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Univ Texas A&M Texarkana-STEM 104Phone: (903) 334-6650Email: donald.peterson@tamut.edu

Department Page

   
Carol C. Pilbeam
Professor, Medicine and Orthopaedics
Office: Medical Arts Research Building, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-3846
Email: pilbeam@nso.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Heather Read
Associate Professor, Behavioral Neuroscience
Office: Psychology Building, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-4108
Email: heather.read@uconn.edu
Department Page
Research interests: Measuring the neurobiological bases for discriminating tone, shape and rhythm in natural sounds using animal models, behavioral training, high-resolution electrophysiology and optical imaging techniques.  Developing diagnostic tools and interventions for central sound processing disorders and optimizing sensory neural prosthetics for characterizing natural sounds.
   
sarfarazi Mansoor Sarfarazi
Professor, Surgery
Office: University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-3629
Email: mansoor@neuron.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Simon Richard Simon
Professor, Neuroscience
Office: University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: 860.679.3534
Email: simon@nso.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
stevenson_mugshot_small Ian Stevenson
Assistant Professor, Psychology (Behavioral Neuroscience)
Office: BOUS 112, University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-6822
Email: ian.stevenson@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
 Arif Subhan

Arif Subhan
Adjunct Professor
Chief Biomedical Engineer, VA Greater Los Angeles Health Care System

Phone: (310)879-3020
Email: Arif.Subhan@va.gov
Research Interests: Nationally recognized resource and educator on codes,
standards, accreditation, quality assurance, equipment maintenance, clinical engineering management, and clinical engineering/BMET education and certification.

   
 SAVAS_TASOGLU Savas Tasoglu
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: UTEB 372
Phone: (860)486-5919
Email: savas@engr.uconn.edu
Department Page
Research Interests: Complex fluid dynamics, micro-assembly approaches, magnetics, microfluidics, regenerative medicine, and cryopreservation
   
Anastasios Tzingounis
Assistant Professor, Physiology and Neurobiology
Office: University of Connecticut (Storrs)
Phone: (860)486-3303
Email: anastasios.tzingounis@uconn.edu
Department Page
   
Nicholas Warren
Associate Professor, Medicine
Office: Medicine, University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-4023
Email: warren@nso.uchc.edu
Department Page
   
Ji Yu
Assistant Professor
Office: University of Connecticut Health Center
Phone: (860)679-7680
Email: jyu@uchc.edu
Department Page
   

 

SITE MAP | BME HOME | SOE HOME | UCONN HOME

Social Media


linkedin