Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Krenicki Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Department Chair

Dr. Ki Chon
Phone: (860) 486-4767
Email: kchon@engr.uconn.edu


Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Desrosiers
Financial Assistant II
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennd@engr.uconn.edu

Amanda Sierpinski
Financial Assistant II (Grants and Contracts) 
Phone: (860) 486-3869
E-mail: ams13020@engr.uconn.edu


Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Society Officers

Current Officers

President: Tom Cotton

VP: Gowtham Yenduri

Meeting Coordinator: Hannah Kackley 

Treasurer: Jason Vafiades 

Event Coordinator: Andrew Chapman

Secretary: Jilli Zarzycki

Fundraising Coordinator: Katie Gailiunas 


Past Officers


President: Kim Curran

VP: Alyssa Merkle

Treasurer: Tom Cotton

Secretary: Casey Settle


President: Michael Gallie

Vice President: Michael Stellon

CFO: Tyler Stahl

Secretary: Alekhya Revur

PR/Mentoring Program Chair: Lauren Kuzdeba

Community Service Chair: Mikhail Rudinskiy

Event Coordinator: Rebecca Nowak

Social/Fundraising Chair: Jerry Sooklall

Technology Chair: Alison Welch


President: Alex Werne

Vice President: Omkar Betageri

CFO: Michael Gallie

Secretary: Ashley Reichert

Public Relations Chair: Daanish Zaidi

Programming/Career Fair Chair: Michael Stellon

Community Service Chair: Maren Wennberg

Social/Fundraising Chair: Derek Holyoak

Technology Chair/Webmaster: Andy Xie


Please feel free to contact the IEEE-EMBS Student Branch Chapter and BMES Student Chapter at uconnbiomedsociety@gmail.com