Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Professor and Department Head

Dr. Ki Chon
Phone: (860) 486-4767
Email: kchon@uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Seyford
Administrative Program Support III
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennifer.seyford@uconn.edu

Birgit Sawstrom
Administrative Program Support II
Phone: (860) 486-1267 
E-mail: birgit.sawstrom@uconn.edu

Sowmya Ramesh
Financial Assistant I
Phone: (860) 486-7139
E-mail: sowmya.ramesh@uconn.edu

Sarah Dunnack
Administrative Program Support I
Phone: (860) 486-5838
E-mail: sarah.dunnack@uconn.edu

 

 

Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Welcome to UConn BME Open House Fall 2021!

Fall Campus Visit Days For BME

Sunday October 17th 2021 & Saturday November 6th 2021

For more information and to register go to https://admissions.uconn.edu/open-house/

Here is the video introducing UConn BME department:

Here is the video featuring our senior design projects:

Here are the videos from our BME senior student and their ‘Why UConn BME’: