Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Professor and Department Head

Dr. Monty Escabi
Phone: (860) 486-0063
Email: monty.escabi@uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Seyford
Financial Assistant II
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennifer.seyford@uconn.edu

Birgit Sawstrom
Admin Service Assistant III
Phone: (860) 486-5838
E-mail: birgit.sawstrom@uconn.edu

Sowmya Ramesh
Financial Assistant I
Phone: (860) 486-7139
E-mail: sowmya.ramesh@uconn.edu

 

Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Santos, Stephany

Stephany Santos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Residence & Associate Director, Engineering Diversity and Outreach Center
Research Interests:
Cartilage Biomechanics | [Engineering] Leadership | Equity | Microaggressions
Teaching Interests:
1st Year Engineering Courses | Presentation and Communication Skills | Leadership & Teamwork
Email: stephany.santos@uconn.edu
Address:
Engineering II Room 326
191 Auditorium Road

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Office Phone: (860) 486-8937
Education:
BS Biomedical Engineering, University of Connecticut
MS Mechanical Engineering, University of Connecticut & Politecnico di Milano

PhD Biomedical Engineering, University of Connecticut

Honors and Awards:
Inspiring STEM Equitability Award at the Women of Innovation Awards by the CT Technology Council;
Ford Foundation Fellow;
NSF GK-12 Fellow


Google Scholar:
https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=uo5SWBkAAAAJ

Selected Publications:
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31121292/ Group Link:
https://edoc.engr.uconn.edu/