Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Professor and Department Head

Dr. Monty Escabi
Phone: (860) 486-0063
Email: monty.escabi@uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Seyford
Financial Assistant II
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennifer.seyford@uconn.edu

Birgit Sawstrom
Admin Service Assistant III
Phone: (860) 486-5838
E-mail: birgit.sawstrom@uconn.edu

Sowmya Ramesh
Financial Assistant I
Phone: (860) 486-7139
E-mail: sowmya.ramesh@uconn.edu

 

Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Affiliated Faculty

analoui2
Shahram Amini
Research Assistant Professor
amini@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

analoui2
Mostafa Analoui
Adjunct Professor

analoui@engr.uconn.edu

Phone: 212-520-8484
Biomedical Engineering
Livingston Securities LLC

bernstein
Leslie Bernstein

Professor

les@neuron.uchc.edu

Phone: 860-679-4622
Neuroscience and Surgery
UConn Health

abrammer
Anthony Brammar
Professor
brammer@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-3916
Medicine
UConn Health

brewer
Molly Brewer
Professor
mbrewer@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-679-2100
Electrical and Computer Engineering
UConn Health

burgess
Diane Burgess
Professor
d.burgess@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3760
Fax: 860-486-2076
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UConn Storrs

Dealy
Caroline Dealy
Associate Professor
caroline.dealy@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-679-1193
Fax: 860-679-2910
Department of Reconstructive Sciences
UConn Health

eisenfeld
Leonard Eisenfeld
Adjunct Professor
leisenfeld@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-545-8951
Neonatology
CT Children's Medical Center

faghri
Pouran Faghri
Professor
pouran.faghri@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0018
Allied Health Sciences
UConn Storrs

MarcPhoto1-300x225
Marc Gastonguay
marcg@metrumrg.com

huber
Greg Huber
Assistant Professor
huber@uchc.edu

Phone: 860-679-4209
Cell Biology
UConn Health

marja-m-hurley-m-d
Marja Hurley
Professor
hurley@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-3483

Medicine and Orthopedics

IMG_ACJ2-195x300
Alexander Jackson
Assistant Professor

Phone: 860-486-9032
alexander.jackson
@uconn.edu
Physiology and Neurobiology

UConn Storrs

jain
Faquir Jain
Professor

Phone: 860-486-3752
fcj@engr.uconn.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering

UConn Storrs

kazerounian
Kazem Kazerounian
Dean

Phone: 860-486-2221
kazem@engr.uconn.edu
School of Engineering

UConn Storrs

kim
Duck Kim
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3690
kim@neuron.uchc.edu
Neuroscience and Otolaryngology

UConn Health

lanbo
Lanbo Liu
Associate Professor
Phone: 860-486-1388
lanbo.liu@uconn.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering

UConn Storrs

lo
Wai Hong (Kevin) Lo
Associate Professor

Phone: 860-679-2949
wlo@uchc.edu
Department of Medicine

UConn Health

loew
Leslie M. Loew
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3568
les@volt.uchc.edu
Cell Biology, Computer Science and Engineering

UConn Health


Mark Lyles
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 401-874-5408
markblyles@gmail.com
Biomedical Engineering
URI

Dr-Marie-Luby-211x300
Marie Luby
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 617-877-0237
marie.luby@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

National Institutes of Health

may
Eric May
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-484-0484
eric.may@uconn.edu
Molecular & Cell Biology

UConn Storrs

mcissac
Jay McIsaac
Associate Clinical Professor
Phone: 860-545-2797
jmcisaac@ieee.org
Anesthesiology

UConn Health

olgac
Nejat Olgac
Professor
Phone: 860-486-2382
olgac@engr.uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering

UConn Storrs

oliver
Douglas Oliver
Professor
Phone: 860-679-2241
doliver@neuron.uchc.edu
Neuroscience

UConn Health

pilbeam
Rishikesh Pandey
Assistant Professor
Phone: 412-378-2847
rishikesh.pandey@uconn.edu
Biophotonics

CytoVeris Inc., Farmington, CT

pilbeam
Carol C. Pilbeam
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3846
pilbeam@nso.uchc.edu
Medicine and Orthopaedics

UConn Health


David Pillittere
Adjunct Professor
david.pillittere@uconn.edu
Yale New Haven Health System

read
Heather Read
Associate Professor

Phone: 860-486-4108
heather.read@uconn.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience

UConn Storrs

sarfarazi
Mansoor Sarfarazi
Professor

Phone: 860-679-3923
mansoor@neuron.uchc.edu
Surgery

UConn Health

Simon-199x300
Richard Simon
Professor
Phone: 860-679-3534
simon@nso.uchc.edu
Neurosurgery

UConn Health

stevenson_mugshot_small
Ian Stevenson
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-486-6822
ian.stevenson@uconn.edu
Psychology (Behavioral Neuroscience)

UConn Storrs

subhan
Arif Subhan
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 310-879-3020
arif.subhan@va.gov

Clinical Engineering
VA Greater LA Healthcare System


Min Tang-Schomer
Assistant Professor
Phone: (860) 679-6548
mtang@connecticutchildrens.org
Neural Tissue Engineering
UConn Health

tzingounis
Anastasios Tzingounis
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-486-3017
anastasios.tzingounis
@uconn.edu
Physiology and Neurobiology

UConn Storrs

warren
Nicholas Warren
Associate Professor
Phone: 860-679-4023
warren@nso.uchc.edu
Medicine

UConn Health

Yu
Ji Yu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-679-7680
jyu@uchc.edu
Cell Analysis and Modeling

UConn Health