hr-uconn-health-signature

Core Faculty

faculty-photo

Fayekah Assanah
Assistant Professor in Residence
fayekah.assanah@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

faculty photo
Yupeng Chen
Associate Professor
yupeng.chen@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Ki Chon
Krenicki Professor of Biomedical Engineering
kchon@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Leila Daneshmandi
Assistant Professor in Residence
leila.daneshmandi@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Alix Deymier
Assistant Professor
deymier@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Sharareh Emadi
Assistant Professor-in-Residence
sharareh.emadi@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Monty Escabi
Professor
escabi@engr.uconn.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Research Group

Bin Feng
Associate Professor
fengb@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Krystyna Gielo-Perczak
Associate Professor in Residence
krystyna.gielo-perczak@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Kshitiz Gupta
Assistant Professor
kshitiz.gupta@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Martin Han
Associate Professor
martin.han@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Kazunori Hoshino
Associate Professor
hoshino@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

David Kaputa
Associate Professor in Residence
david.kaputa@uconn.edu
Administrative Director of Clinical Engineering Program

Liisa Kuhn
Associate Professor
lkuhn@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Patrick D. Kumavor
Associate Professor-in-Residence
dzify@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Cato T. Laurencin
University Professor
laurencin@uchc.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; Materials Science and Engineering; Orthopaedic Surgery (Medical School); Reconstructive Sciences (Dental School)
Research Group

Changchun Liu
Associate Professor
chaliu@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Kristin Morgan
Assistant Professor
kristin.2.morgan@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Syam P. Nukavarapu
Associate Professor
syam.nukavarapu@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

David Pierce
Associate Professor and Department Chair
dmpierce@engr.uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Research Group

Hugo Posada-Quintero
Assistant Professor
h.posada@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Sabato Santaniello
Associate Professor
sabato@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Stephany Santos
Assistant Professor in Residence
stephany.santos@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Tannin A. Schmidt
Associate Professor
tschmidt@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Sina Shahbazmohamadi
Assistant Professor
sina@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Minghu Song
Associate Research Professor
minghu.song@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Ali Tamayol
Associate Professor
atamayol@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Wendy Vanden Berg-Foels
Assistant Professor
wendyv@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Yi Zhang
Assistant Professor
yi.5.zhang@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Guoan Zheng
Associate Professor
zheng@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Core Affiliated BME Faculty At UConn Health

Yusuf Khan
Associate Professor
ykhan@uchc.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery
Research Group

Insoo Kim
Assistant Professor
Phone: 860-679-6174
ikim@uchc.edu
Research Group

Sangamesh G. Kumbar
Associate Professor
kumbar@uchc.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery
Research Group

Lakshmi Sreedharan Nair
Associate Professor
nair@uchc.edu
Orthopedic Surgery
Research Group

Core Affiliated BME Faculty At Storrs

Jinbo Bi
Associate Professor
jinbo@engr.uconn.edu
Computer Science and Engineering
Research Group

Kelly Burke
Assistant Professor
kelly.burke@uconn.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Abhishek Dutta
Assistant Professor
dutta@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Bahram Javidi
Professor

bahram@engr.uconn.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Research Group

khan-photo

Mohammad Khan
Assistant Professor
maifi.khan@engr.uconn.edu
Computer Science and Engineering
Research Group

Yu Lei
Professor
ylei@engr.uconn.edu
Chemical, Materials and Biomolecular Engineering
Research Group

Ion Mandoiu
Professor
ion@engr.uconn.edu
Computer Science and Engineering
Research Group

Mu-Ping Nieh
Associate Professor
mu-ping.nieh@uconn.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Research Group

Thanh Duc Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Research Group

Ranjan Srivastava
Professor & Head
srivasta@engr.uconn.edu
Chemical, Materials and Biomolecular
Research Group

Anna Tarakanova
Assistant Professor
anna.tarakanova@uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Research Group

Xueju_Sophie_Wang

Xueju Wang
Assistant Professor
xueju.wang@uconn.edu
Institute of Materials Science
Research Group