Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Professor and Department Head

Dr. Ki Chon
Phone: (860) 486-4767
Email: kchon@uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Seyford
Administrative Program Support III
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennifer.seyford@uconn.edu

Birgit Sawstrom
Administrative Program Support II
Phone: (860) 486-1267 
E-mail: birgit.sawstrom@uconn.edu

Sowmya Ramesh
Financial Assistant I
Phone: (860) 486-7139
E-mail: sowmya.ramesh@uconn.edu

Sarah Dunnack
Administrative Program Support I
Phone: (860) 486-5838
E-mail: sarah.dunnack@uconn.edu

 

 

Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Syam Nukavarapu Awarded Patent for Gradient Porous Scaffolds

Assistant Professor Syam Nukavarapu was awarded a patent on July 18, 2017 for gradient porous scaffolds for bone regeneration and osteochondral defect repair, methods to make the gradient porous scaffolds, and methods to use the gradient porous scaffolds.