Our Faculty, Staff & Students

Contact Us

Krenicki Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Department Chair

Dr. Ki Chon
Phone: (860) 486-4767
Email: kchon@engr.uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Ephraim
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (860) 486-0163
E-mail: lisae@engr.uconn.edu

Jennifer Desrosiers
Financial Assistant II
Phone: (860) 486-0116
E-mail: jennd@engr.uconn.edu

Birgit Sawstrom
Admin Service Assistant III
Phone: (860) 486-5838
E-mail: birgit.sawstrom@uconn.edu

 

Main Office Address

Biomedical Engineering Department
A.B. Bronwell Building, Room 217
260 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3247
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3247
Phone: (860) 486-5838
Fax: (860) 486-2500

Core Faculty

Jinbo Bi
Associate Professor
jinbo@engr.uconn.edu
Computer Science and Engineering
Research Group

Kelly Burke
Assistant Professor
kelly.burke@uconn.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Yupeng Chen
Associate Professor
yupeng.chen@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Ki Chon
Krenicki Professor of Biomedical Engineering and

Department Chair
kchon@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Research Group

Alix Deymier
Assistant Professor
deymier@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering


Abhishek Dutta
Assistant Professor

dutta@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Sharareh Emadi
Assistant Professor-in-Residence
sharareh.emadi@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Monty Escabi
Associate Professor
escabi@engr.uconn.edu
Electrical and Computer

Engineering
Research Group

Bin Feng
Assistant Professor

fengb@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Krystyna Gielo-Perczak
Associate Professor in Residence
krystyna.gielo-perczak@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Research Group

A. Jon Goldberg
Professor
goldberg@uchc.edu

Biomaterials
Research Group

Martin Han
Associate Professor

martin.han@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Kazunori Hoshino
Assistant Professor
hoshino@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Research Group

Bahram Javidi
Professor

bahram@engr.uconn.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Research Group

David Kaputa
Assistant Professor in Residence

david.kaputa@uconn.edu
Administrative Director of Clinical Engineering Program

khan2Mohammad Khan
Assistant Professor
maifi.khan@engr.uconn.edu

Computer Science and Engineering
Research Group
Yusuf Khan
Associate Professor
ykhan@uchc.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery
Research Group

Insoo Kim
Assistant Professor

ikim@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Dr. Kshitiz
Assistant Professor
kshitizkz@gmail.com

Biomedical Engineering

Liisa Kuhn
Associate Professor
lkuhn@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Research Group

Patrick D. Kumavor
Assistant Professor-in-Residence
dzify@engr.uconn.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Sangamesh G. Kumbar
Associate Professor
kumbar@uchc.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery
Research Group

Cato T. Laurencin
University Professor
laurencin@uchc.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; Materials Science and Engineering; Orthopaedic Surgery (Medical School); Reconstructive Sciences (Dental School)

Research Group

lei
Yu Lei
Associate Professor
ylei@engr.uconn.edu
Chemical, Materials and

Biomolecular Engineering
Research Group

Changchun Liu
Associate Professor
chaliu@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering

lykotrafitis2
George Lykotrafitis
Associate Professor
gelyko@engr.uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Research Group

Ion Mandoiu
Professor
ion@engr.uconn.edu
Computer Science and

Engineering
Research Group

Kristin Morgan
Assistant Professor
kristin.2.morgan@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Lakshmi Sreedharan Nair
Assistant Professor
nair@uchc.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery

Research Group

nieh2
Mu-Ping Nieh
Associate Professor
mu-ping.nieh@uconn.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular

Engineering
Research Group

Thanh Duc Nguyen
Assistant Professor
nguyentd@engr.uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Research Group

Syam P. Nukavarapu
Associate Professor
syam.nukavarapu@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Frank Painter
Adjunct Professor
frpainter@engr.uconn.edu
Clinical Engineering

Program Director

David Pierce
Assistant Professor
dmpierce@engr.uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Research Group

Sabato Santaniello
Assistant Professor
sabato@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Research Group

Sina Shahbazmohamadi
Assistant Professor
sina@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Tannin A. Schmidt
Associate Professor
tschmidt@uchc.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Yong-Jun Shin
Assistant Professor
yshin@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Research Group

Ranjan Srivastava
Professor & Head
srivasta@engr.uconn.edu
Chemical, Materials and

Biomolecular
Research Group

Luyi Sun
Professor

luyi.sun@uconn.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Research Group


Savas Tasoglu
Assistant Professor
savas@engr.uconn.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Research Group

Wendy Vanden Berg-Foels
Assistant Professor
wendyv@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

 

wei
Mei Wei
Professor
m.wei@ims.uconn.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Research Group

Guoan Zheng
Assistant Professor
zheng@engr.uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering

Research Group